Event Registration - American Recorder Society

Second Level Beginners' Class with Greta Haug-Hryciw: Focus on Expressivity (soprano/tenor)
5/8/2021 - 5/29/2021

Second Level Beginners' Class with Greta Haug-Hryciw: Focus on Expressivity (soprano/tenor)

Welcome to 4 new sessions for continuing your study of the recorder. Working with C instruments (soprano and tenor), we will explore the full complement of notes while learning how to play expressively. Students should already have a basic ability to read music to participate in this class.  


This class is available at no charge to ARS members, only. When registering, use the email address associated with your ARS membership. If you are not an ARS member, you may click HERE to join.  There will be approximately 10 "Second Level" classes on a variety of topics offered from January through May, 2021. Teachers are paid thanks to donations to the Recorder Artist Relief Fund.  These classes are limited in size to allow for interaction between the teacher and students. ARS members are asked to please sign up for no more than two of these classes, in order to allow a larger number of people to take advantage of these opportunities.

Requirements: 
Soprano or tenor recorder
Basic ability to read music


Dates:
Saturday, May 8, 2:30pm EDT (1:30pm CDT, 12:30pm MDT, 11:30am PDT) 
Saturday, May 15, 2:30pm EDT (1:30pm CDT, 12:30pm MDT, 11:30am PDT)  
Saturday, May 22, 2:30pm EDT (1:30pm CDT, 12:30pm MDT, 11:30am PDT) 
Saturday, May 29, 2:30pm EDT (1:30pm CDT, 12:30pm MDT, 11:30am PDT) 

 
Location: Zoom online platform - a sign-in link will be sent to registrants



The attendee limit has been reached for this event.