Event Registration - American Recorder Society

Second Level Beginners' Class with Sarah Cantor: Playing Duets on Alto Recorder
3/15/2021 - 3/25/2021

Second Level Beginners' Class with Sarah Cantor:  Playing Duets on Alto Recorder

Get ready to play duets together!  
 
We will play live duets together in each class (teacher plays and student mutes).  A new music-minus-one video will be sent to you each week and be available for the duration of the class. Breathing, sound, note review and tonguing will also be touched upon in each class.

This class is available at no charge to ARS members, only. When registering, use the email address associated with your ARS membership. If you are not an ARS member, you may click HERE to join.  There will be approximately 10 "Second Level" classes on a variety of topics offered from January through May, 2021. Teachers are paid thanks to donations to the Recorder Artist Relief Fund.  These classes are limited in size to allow for interaction between the teacher and students. ARS members are asked to please sign up for no more than two of these classes, in order to allow a larger number of people to take advantage of these opportunities.
 
Prerequisite: basic music reading skills and the ability to play a one octave scale
 
Material: Alto for Two, arranged by Sonya Burakoff, published by Sweet Pipes (When ordering this book online, please allow ample time for delivery before your first class!)
https://sweetpipes.com/product/sp2345-alto-for-two/

 
Dates:
Monday, March 15, 6:30 p.m. EDT (5:30 p.m. CDT, 4:30 p.m. MDT, 3:30 p.m. PDT)
Thursday, March 18, 6:30 p.m. EDT (5:30 p.m. CDT, 4:30 p.m. MDT, 3:30 p.m. PDT)
Monday, March 22, 6:30 p.m. EDT (5:30 p.m. CDT, 4:30 p.m. MDT, 3:30 p.m. PDT)
Thursday, March 25, 6:30 p.m. EDT (5:30 p.m. CDT, 4:30 p.m. MDT, 3:30 p.m. PDT)


 
Location: Zoom online platform - a sign-in link will be sent to registrants


There are currently 15 spots remaining out of 40