Event Registration - American Recorder Society

FREE Online Recorder Lessons for Beginners with Greta Haug-Hryciw
7/21/2020 - 8/1/2020


This class is full, but we hope to have more classes available soon -- please check back. If you would like to be notified when the next class is available, please click HERE to send an email (director@americanrecorder.org) and indicate whether you have a preference for soprano or alto recorder.

ARS introduces our next Free Online Beginners' Course!
? If you have never played recorder before, or if it has been eons ago since you have played, this is the course for you! Build a solid foundation for learning recorder through this 4-part beginners? course for soprano (descant) recorder starting on July 21st, 2020. Professional recorder player and teacher Greta Haug-Hryciw will lead you through this course and help you build good recorder technique so you can make sweet music from the start. All materials will be provided except for the recorder.? All ages are welcome, but children should be joined by an adult during the classes.

Dates:
Tuesday, July 21, 8pm EDT (7pm CDT, 6pm MDT, 5pm PDT)
Saturday, July 25, 1pm EDT (12pm CDT, 11am MDT, 10am PDT)
Tuesday, July 28, 8pm EDT (7pm CDT, 6pm MDT, 5pm PDT)
Saturday, August 1, 1pm EDT (12pm CDT, 11am MDT, 10am PDT)


Do you need to purchase a soprano recorder? You cannot go wrong with a good plastic recorder, which is usually much better sounding than a poor wooden one. Yamaha and Aulos make very good plastic sopranos. Consider purchasing an instrument from one of our business partners:  

Von Huene Workshop (The Early Music Shop of New England): (617) 277-8690
Lazar’s Early Music: (770) 366-8596

The models below are recommended as quality instruments at modest prices.

Yamaha “Rottenburgh” plastic soprano:  https://www.vonhuene.com/p-114-yamaha-rottenburgh-plastic-soprano.aspx   
or http://lazarsearlymusic.com/Yamaha-Recorders/yamaha_recorders.htm#PlasticRecorders

Aulos “Haka” plastic soprano:  https://www.vonhuene.com/p-125-aulos-plastic-haka-soprano.aspx

 
Location: Zoom online platform - a sign-in link will be sent to registrants



The attendee limit has been reached for this event.