Composition - - American Recorder Society
Suite for Three Recorders, IV - March
By Jeannette Bertles May 28, 2010
Short, sweet, kind of modern...
-- Jeannette Bertles
The Suite for Three Recorders includes four movements, all published in the ARS New Music Library:
I - Count Me In
II - Wistful Thinking
III - Slow Tango
IV - March
The March movement from the Suite is chock full of great chromatics woven through a very catchy tune. It’s like a march of toys, viewed through a child’s eyes. It might take a reading or two to get your fingers comfortable with the accidentals, but the reward for that effort will be lots of fun.
-- Glen Shannon
No. of Recorder Parts: 3
Difficulty: Moderate
Occasion: Any
Libraries: New Music for Recorder
Date Added: 03/03/2020
Style: Tonal/Melodic