Composition - - American Recorder Society
Suite for Three Recorders, II - Wistful Thinking
By Jeannette Bertles March 28, 2010
Short, sweet, kind of modern...
-- Jeannette Bertles
The Suite for Three Recorders includes four movements, all published in the ARS New Music Library:
I - Count Me In
II - Wistful Thinking
III - Slow Tango
IV - March
The second movement of the Suite, Wistful Thinking, is a fun free-flowing rumination on a short motive with contemplative twists, unexpected harmonies, and a beautiful final chord. There are some accidentals and slow triplet figures to make it moderately challenging on first read. With no tempo marking, the title and note values of mostly quarter-notes suggest a moderately slow tempo.
-- Glen Shannon
No. of Recorder Parts: 3
Difficulty: Moderate
Occasion: Any
Libraries: New Music for Recorder
Date Added: 03/03/2020
Style: Tonal/Melodic