Composition - - American Recorder Society
Gloria, Of All the Birds - MLE 67
By Cousins, Ravenscroft 15th C., 1609
 Arranged By Jennifer W. Lehmann 1979, 1980
S, A/T, A/T and S/A, A/T. T/B
Two separate pieces:
Gloria from Missa Tubae by Jean Cousin (fl. 1446 - 1474)
Of All The Birds from Deuteromelia (1609) by Thomas Ravenscroft
These two beautifully handwritten recorder arrangements by Jennifer W. Lehmann are presented here in manuscript to display her impeccable musical penmanship.

Jennifer W. Lehmann founded the Members’ Library Editions in 1987, after having held various editorial music positions on the ARS Board since the late 1970’s. In her memoir “ARS and Me”, former Members’ Library Editor Martha Bixler writes, “Jennifer was a very talented woman, a mathematician and musician possessed of a fine musical hand, who loved to browse in the Princeton Library, make transcriptions of unpublished early music arranged for recorders, and give them away to her friends.” Her Members’ Library Editions 01 Elizabethan Delights, 02 Vintage Burgundy, and 06 Bruckner’s Ave Maria are still available to members on the ARS website, The Bruckner arrangement was performed at her memorial service on November 15, 1992.
-- Glen Shannon
No. of Recorder Parts:
Members' Library Editions, Arrangements and Transcriptions
Date Added: