Event Registration - American Recorder Society

FREE Online Recorder Class for Beginners with Annette Bauer (soprano/tenor recorder)
5/4/2021 - 5/25/2021

ARS introduces our next Free Online Beginners' Course! If you have never played recorder before, or if it has been eons since you have played, this is the course for you! Build a solid foundation for learning recorder through this 4-part beginners’ course for soprano or tenor recorder starting on May 4, 2021. Professional recorder player and teacher Annette Bauer will lead you through this course, covering technical aspects of posture, breath, air flow, articulation, fingerings for C-instruments, and intonation, as well as presenting easily accessible repertoire. All materials will be provided except for the recorder.
 
Dates:
Tuesday, May 4, 5:30 p.m. EDT (4:30 p.m. CDT, 3:30 p.m. MDT, 2:30 p.m. PDT)
Tuesday, May 11, 5:30 p.m. EDT (4:30 p.m. CDT, 3:30 p.m. MDT, 2:30 p.m. PDT)
Tuesday, May 18, 5:30 p.m. EDT (4:30 p.m. CDT, 3:30 p.m. MDT, 2:30 p.m. PDT)
Tuesday, May 25, 5:30 p.m. EDT (4:30 p.m. CDT, 3:30 p.m. MDT, 2:30 p.m. PDT)
 
Do you need to purchase an instrument? You cannot go wrong with a good plastic recorder—they can actually sound better than a poor wooden one! Yamaha and Aulos make very good plastic sopranos. For tenors: Yamaha provides an exceptional tone, while Aulos is lighter-weight with a smaller reach. Consider purchasing an instrument from one of our business partners:

Honeysuckle Music: 651-644-8545 
Von Huene Workshop (The Early Music Shop of New England): (617) 277-8690
Lazar’s Early Music: (770) 366-8596

Yamaha “Rottenburgh” and Aulos “Haka”plastic sopranos:
http://www.honeysucklemusic.com/show3.php?cat=Soprano
https://www.vonhuene.com/p-114-yamaha-rottenburgh-plastic-soprano.aspx
https://www.vonhuene.com/p-125-aulos-plastic-haka-soprano.aspx
https://lazarsearlymusic.com/collections/beginners-collection?constraint=soprano

Yamaha and Aulos plastic tenors:
http://www.honeysucklemusic.com/show3.php?cat=Tenor
https://www.vonhuene.com/p-116-yamaha-rottenburgh-plastic-tenor.aspx
https://lazarsearlymusic.com/collections/beginners-collection/products/yamaha-abs-resin-recorder-tenor?variant=38071881367749

 
Location: Zoom online platform - a sign-in link will be sent to registrants



Registration has been Closed for this event.