American Recorder Society - Event Information


Event Name:Voices of Music Presents: A Mighty Wind - Renaissance Wind Instruments
Event Type(s):Online Event
Description:Join Voices of Music as Early Music Superstar Rotem Gilbert, professor at USC Thornton School of Music in Los Angeles (CA) talks about the fabulous wind instruments from the Renaissance that she plays (including recorders, of course) and has researched extensively in literature and iconography.  ARS members and early wind players throughout the U.S. have enjoyed workshop classes with Rotem and appreciate the depth of her knowledge which she imparts with clarity and delightful style. Please join us for this fascinating hour. The lecture will be recorded and available to ticket holders for viewing at a later date if unable to attend the live streamed event. 
Event Date:3/7/2021
Event Time:11:00 AM Pacific (12:00 PM Mountain, 1:00 PM Central, 2:00 PM Eastern)
Location:online, via Zoom
Contact Person:Greta Haug-Hryciw
(phone: 415-377-4444)
Details:Tickets are $15.00 through the Voices of Music box office.
The Zoom link will be emailed starting Friday, March 5.
Subsequent purchasers will receive the link as soon as possible after their registration.

Tickets available HERE

 
Links:https://app.arts-people.com/index.php?ticketing=vom
Email Reminder:click here to setup an email reminder for this event


return to American Recorder Society